7 Things That Drop That Do NOT Inherit the 5 Second Rule

While everything I have posted has been serious thus far, I’m a humorous person at heart. It’s a big part of who I am. So here is something with a bit of a lighter mood. 🙂 (remember, it’s all in good fun)

1. Lollipops – how many licks will it take to get that hair, dust and toenail off?

2. Chewed Gum – it’s already part of the crew, part of the ship

3. Olives – ever start a snowman by rolling a big ball of snow, watching it pick up all the dirt and mud with it?

4. Meat – unless you devolved back to a time before plates and everything was eaten on the ground or leaves

5. Thanksgiving Turkey – you had it in the oven so long, everyone is expecting it, it might as well be your baby (only no one will want to eat it knowing it met the floor)

6. Eggs – the chicken had it in the oven so long, it was the chickens baby

7. Newborn Babies – you had it in the oven so long, everyone is expecting it, after 5 seconds it’s still your baby (unless you are eating it, then a scrub rub will do… sorry, I had to)

About Jon R.

Silly, serious & everything in between – that’s me in a nutshell. (Salty too… since I’m in a nutshell I might as well be suitably seasoned!) It’s apparent that I have a different way of thinking and seemingly have a talent for viewing things with a more independent perspective as well as an ability to perceive the objective nature of things more than most. Much like anyone else, I wish for the world to be more civilized and enjoyable for all. I’m full of ideas and love to improve things, and (un)fortunately the world has plenty wrong to offer. I’ve always been a problem solver and I love doing it. My endless ambition plus the urge to defend what’s right and bring reason has lead me to writing. With this I aspire to contribute some good to the world in order to help make it a better place. Regardless, all views are my opinion and not meant to offend anyone. While I seem to have the less popular point of view on things, I don’t represent any one side. I respect all sides and do my best to reflect on all fairly and within reason. I hope readers will find the content on this site interesting, and just maybe, will leave with a little more of an open mind.
This entry was posted in Everything Else and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Below!

